flavia13

By flavia13

BUSY DAY

BACKBLIPPED 

Went over to visit Mum today and G came with us.  Her Sciatica is so much better, but she still get's twinges in her back so she has to take it a bit steady.

We decided to take her over to Dunelm, just for coffee, cake and browse.  The staff were very friendly and helpful in the coffee shop, so that was good to see.  We were going to take her to Bay View but now that the schools are on holiday and it is a Sunday before Christmas it's going to be heaving and she couldn't stand around in queues so that is why we chose Dunelm, which was quiet when we arrived, but was getting busy as we left.

We then had a browse and of course Mum just HAD to buy something.  She NEEDED a new mat for inside her porch area and a new bin for the bathroom.  

Then as we got home my brother and his partner arrived so it was good to see them. 

We won't be seeing Mum now until after Christmas because next week the roads are going to be offy busy, but she is spending it my amazing sister and her boyfriend.  We did think of going over on the Saturday but listening to the news they're expecting that to be one of the busiest days traffic-wise so best not to.  We will pop over to see them all sometime between Christmas and the New Year, depending on weather etc.

I didn't take  photo all day and rather than another Christmas ornament photo I took a photo of my glittery dragonfly which rests on my lamp all year round with the lovely painting I got from my Sister-in-Law.  She'd had it on her wall for ages and I always loved it.  I love how the lamp when lit highlights the light in the picture.   It's called Island Dusk and is a painting by a local Fife artist I believe.  Can't make out the signature I'm afraid.

That's all from me for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.