Shutterup

By Shutterup

Holly and the Ivy

Christmas arrives tomorrow evening in this household when my daughter and her partner arrive down from Edinburgh.  I am so excited to see them and even though he has to work for a couple of days I am hoping we girls will have time to play a little and get creative in that time. However, she had asked us not to do any of the decorating.. apart from on the front door.. so today I put together a wreath for the front door.  I may add a few more bits to it over the next few days or just keep it simple this year with a little holly and Ivy (at the very least I should add a bow.. oops!
The throat bug has me coughing and spluttering a bit.. but other than feeling weary I don't feel ill .. just keeping a low profile for now and not mingling. At least it isn't covid like so many others have .. 5 at the moment that I know of in the village... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.