Blips by cb

By cbimages

Scant Trade

Yeovil bus station . . . I find station shops like this curiously depressing.  It probably comes from the times as a youngster that I waited at railway stations for a train on dull or wet or cold days.  I was born in India and spent the first eighteen years of my life living in hot countries, so England in winter was a dull and miserable place, particularly as I was often homesick.  I remember the smell of the air when stepping off the aircraft at Heathrow – coal dust hanging in the damp air – a reminder that I was far from home, although now it puts me in nostalgic mood.

Anyway, this little shop at the bus station was doing scant trade, but it's an essential part of the station and it would be a great shame to lose shops like this.

And I'm impressed that my old Fujifilm X-Pro1 is well enough balanced to allow me to hand-hold at such a long shutter speed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.