Everyday Life

By Julez

Watching!

I have FINALLY finished Christmas present shopping now! HURRAH!! Tomorrow I will finish the wrapping - not too much left to do!

And I cleaned out the fridge again as I could still smell garlic. Turned out it was a jar of that "lazy" garlic - some of the juice it is in had splashed on the outside of the jar! Well it is all cleaned now and I think the problem's solved!

The Big Job of the day was a visit to the pit of Hell otherwise known as Tesco in December! There were at least double the usual number of customers and everyone - us included - seemed on the verge of losing their marbles, their temper or both! 

We save up our Clubcard vouchers for Christmas and last year we forgot to use them - fortunately they were still in date, and we had nearly £200 worth which paid for the bulk of the shopping (That is including Christmas food, regular food plus extra for the visit of Grace and Sophia and some presents too!)The people behind us were not impressed at waiting for them all to be scanned, but I grovelled and I think they forgave us.

We were in there over an hour - close to two in my case as I started shopping before Brian arrived from work, so we were very glad to get home.

I took this photo on the way to Tesco - someone has a festive stormtrooper to guard their Christmas presents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.