SoozaDay

By soozaday

Fall Color

We did some errands in between several heavy rain bursts. This is the side of our downtown library, a building that is set to be demolished when the facility moves to a new (as yet unbuilt) structure. 

I am in the midst of picture hanging and looking for the perfect nails: they need to have a head big enough for the sawtooth hook to engage, yet not be too massive to bang into the wall. Roofing nails are too big, brads are too small. Regular picture hooks stick up over the top of the frames and look unsightly. I bought cheap frames that have the worst hanging system. I didnt think to look at that when I ordered them. Prefer the kind with a nice wire across the back, but apparently that’s in the next price range.

A much better purchase was a box of wax coated battery operated candles with realistic flickering flames. I know. But they are oddly charming, and lifelike enough that I’m very watchful of those flames. We are very festive here, all red and green and twinkle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.