Living my dream

By Mima

Silly moo

I mistook my little finger for a carrot at lunchtime, and cut straight into it. Considerable amounts of cursing and blood followed. An hour later it stopped bleeding (elevated, pressure applied all that time) and it was strapped up by the nurse at our wonderful surgery. They slid me in between patients with appointments, so I avoided the need to sit at A&E for the afternoon. 

My gardening afternoon didn’t happen. Obviously. However I spent the morning in K’s garden, sweating profusely in the heat. (It reached 29C.) The roses are looking fabulous there at the moment. See the extra.

I’m off gardening for two days. The nurse very astutely realised that I’m liable to bash my finger, so she suggested desisting until the weekend. At least it should give me time to catch up with blips…

All of this has distracted me from what I was going to blip today. It will keep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.