Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Toll Gates

Leaving my nephew and his family little before noon as to reach Metéora just before dark and manage some photography then still... I managed that after 5 hours drive. Here one of the toll gates that are common on the highways in Greece; you can tell there wasn't a load of traffic on this Sunday in December, but also: I wasn't close to Athens when taking this blip. Nearing Athens and the traffic rings in Athens are busy, always. 

In the extra a blip from the cotton fields of Thessalia; I didn't come across remnants of the flooding there in last September, what was welcome as I didn't have delays in my passage thus.

My nephew and his family had a children's party after I left as their eldest son celebrated his nameday (Spiros, December 12th) with his friends.... thus I felt that my early departure from them was perhaps convenient. 

Backblip 5
Here backblip 4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.