HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Christmas stick

i.e. our Christmas tree.

One of them.
I have another one that I have made of wine corks.
And one that is the top part of the Christmas tree that we had for 20 years before it broke. 
 
Today I went to the pharmacy and asked for help with my muscle pain. The pharmacist was very helpful. She asked me about the pain, went through my current medication. Came to the same conclusion that the pain could be aftermath from being ill for so long or lack of magnesium and / or stock iron (the ferritin one). And the third option could be one of the medicines that I use that has muscle pain as a very rare side effect.

So I now started to take magnesium. I bought this ointment (herbal gel, made from a unique combination of six herbal extracts and essential oils to naturally soothe and refresh tense, tight and tired muscles) that can relieve the pain.

So I got much more help from the pharmacy than the doctor. I'm so glad I told her that I need help. Now I feel I have multiple options to try. Not just one painkiller that I think won't help me. I think I've tried it before and that I belong to the group that it doesn't affect. For the others that it works, it's also very addictive, so I'm really happy to have better options. How limited are the doctors???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.