An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cupcake heaven...

Keith and Mairi stayed over last night and despite an early hours bedtime, we were all up and downstairs by 9am.

Discussed their holiday plans for New Zealand and Australia over breakfast.  Jammy sods will miss the worst of our winter, arrive down under in summer and return here in the spring.  Nice :-)

They left just after midday and as David took Lola for a walk, I got settled with my trusty list, planning to go over it but promptly fell asleep!  I didn't hear David returning from the walk and I didn't hear D, Alan and Vickie leaving to take Alan to the hygienist then for his covid booster.  Nope, I only woke up with Lola barking at an impending delivery (she always hears the van before the doorbell is rung.  She's our early warning system :-) and realised it was 3.20pm!  Alan, D and Vickie arrived back about 20 minutes later.  Alan got on fine at both appointments.  He always has diazepam when he goes to the hygienist so he was a bit spaced out and promptly fell asleep in his chair.  

D had bought the last of the voucher gifts so I got them into their respective envelopes and the gift for R, the dog walker wrapped, and I think that is definitely me done.  Yay!  :-))

Alan's support worker Vickie arrived this morning with a box full of her homemade cupcakes.  Gave some to Keith and Mairi and we enjoyed one with a cup of coffee this afternoon.  Delicious :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.