Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

A quail …..

…. ….. ….. on high! Its mate was hurrying away with 8 hurtling bundles of fluff.

A non-stop day with lots of necessary activities but with some lovely interludes with friends in between.

I had an interesting experience today with getting my car tyre pressures correct. The first air pump, where I fuelled my car, had an air pump that had just been fixed - except that it wasn’t fixed. The psi readings were bizarre. So I drove along the road to another petrol station and tried again. Same result! It was impossible to get reliable readings there. Getting frustrated and rather worried about facing the long drive to Christchurch, not knowing what pressures were in my tyres, I went to a third station - and had success. Their machine was in good order, the connection with the hose and my tyres was fine and the readings steady and reliable. I had an attendant come over and ensure that all was okay too. Bizarre!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.