The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Oh Christmas Tree

A lovely lie in this morning after a night of high winds…it did mean I missed the nacreous clouds which were on view at sunrise though! I woke to a message from MC asking if I’d pick the wee man up from nursery and have him overnight…that put pay to my quiet day plans!

Made a pan of bolognese, roasted peppers for soup and tidied the fridge up ready for the Christmas food shop before it was time to head over to Berwick. Topped up my electricity key, fuelled the car, a quick grocery shop and some sweet treats to finish off my gift bags for everyone once I’d got the wee one. We’re watching Monsters Inc again now and he’s got a second wind…he may or may not be at nursery in the morning!

An ICM shot of my Christmas tree layered with a shot of my Thomas Kinkade light up Christmas tree village forms my blip today. Thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.