Mindseye

By Mindseye

New addition

After a very hectic day, which saw me drive across to Manchester, firstly to see my sister for an hour, before finally getting my hair cut after 3 months in Oldham.

After that on to Bury to collect the keys for my new house :-) I met my good friends L&M, at my door….. they already live on the same development. Gave them a quick tour, before heading for Bolton, to take my car in, yes again! The engine malfunction light had come on again! My friend J met me and we took ourselves to Costa for a coffee & catchup whilst waiting for my car…… got the call to collect it at 5.30 :-/

This meant I couldn’t pick up youngest son N from work as planned, he’s started a new job, he’s actually working in a hospital. Whilst it has its challenges for him, it’s great for his self confidence, gets the bus too :-)

Once I’d got my car I drove to Liverpool, to his house, took his birthday pressie & their Christmas presents, as I won’t see them now until new year :-( stayed for tea, had a quick catch up, as haven’t been able to see that much of them lately……. left at 8 to drive back to Lincoln, arrived back at 22.45 exhausted, to this little bundle of joy.

Meet Delboy, the 10 weeks old, another cockerpoo, George’s new friend :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.