The Life of Bri

By bri

Beezzz

Today's walk was a bit longer than usual, as I dropped Nevis's lead somewhere on the way round our usual 3 mile loop, and didn't notice 'til near the end. So I had to go all the way back again - up the muddy ploughed field, up the hill through the long grass and nettles, back up the track, along the old railway, back down the track past the farm - no lead to be seen.

Luckily I was able to improvise a lead from my jumper to cross the main road, so no harm done, but will have to search again tomorrow.

Repeating the loop meant I had to pass the scary beehives twice. They have recently been installed by a field of rape, but I had only ever passed on dreich or cold mornings before, so they weren't very active.

Today was different, they were bzzzzing about all over the place. My neighbours had both been stung last week, so I gave the buzzzers a wide berth...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.