carliewired

By carliewired

64 F / 18 C

It is a dark, grey
and wet day....so, I will enjoy
my day in the house.

~carliewired

The rain began about 5 AM. I had rolled over and listened, thinking at first it was a far off freight train. As it continued at the same volume, I realized it was the rain storm we'd been promised in the forecast. I got up to have a look outside through the windows. All I could see in the dark was the road glistening in the reflected light. 

The house across the street has been empty for a long time. Previous owners were gone when I arrived back last January with my daughter. A FOR SALE sign has been posted for months and the house has had an interior renovation. There hasn't been much activity there until last week when a couple with a young girl arrived and spent a considerable time going over it with a realtor. 

Yesterday, a semi truck arrived midafternoon to deliver some large boxes. Shortly after, the couple with the girl arrived with a UHaul truck. Today, Spectrum, our local  internet/television/telephone provider  showed up for them. So, it appears I have new neighbours. I have to wonder where they've come from. The two females were walking around outside with umbrellas this morning - very unusual to see that here.

We have lots of puddles today. The wind is brisk. It is so dark that I need some lights on inside. My lovely mockingbird put in an appearance on my bougainvillea to brighten my day. 

It will be another quiet day for me at home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.