JackyMT

By JackyMT

Another postbox topper

These knitters are so clever. I saw this when I went to the chemist to get my prescription.

A mainly dry day with just an occasional light shower, but very windy again.

My granddaughter Katie visited today, Tanzy was beside herself, she ran down the path to greet her then ran right round the car and back again squeaking. She loves family visiting, we don't see them often enough.

Kirsty is the only one we see often, did I say she brought my my cheese yesterday from the Wensleydale Creamery up in Hawes, she always gets me it every Christmas.
She brought me some things from Caitlin's grandma yesterday Hot dogs, Cornflakes, tinned peaches, a Christmas pudding, I don't buy them because I am the only one who likes it. Same with fruit cake, but I am going to see if they have a fruit cake up at the farm shop tomorrow. I have been going to bake a light fruit cake all week but not got round to it yet.

Well nearly  Christmas Day, hope to get a trifle done and some mince pies baked. but they will be just for us because I am not expecting anyone visiting. I miss family Christmas  dinners when there was 8 adults and 4 children round the table, it was great fun. I don't think I could cope with it all now though.

Happy weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.