Greenstead

By Greenstead

Teapigs 22

Today the mayhem starts in earnest. I was collecting the Christmas food- Mr D had to help as it was too heavy for my backpack. A few last minute presents, then home. Normally we have fish and chips on Friday nights. Sadly our very good chippy has been sold and wasn’t opening so fortunately I had bought some fish cakes and some salmon at the market. Mr D usually turns down salmon saying it is too posh for him. I’m not sure why he thinks this but I said he could have the fish cakes and I would have the salmon. An excellent solution for me :-). However he decided to try the salmon and liked it so ended up with half of it :-( hey ho. It was very tasty.
Today’s tea was earl grey. I’m not a big fan normally, but the Teapigs one is really quite nice. They explain on the envelope that they use the best ingredients, whereas cheaper brands just put lots of Bergamot in it - well they would say that wouldn’t they… :-) but it is nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.