Schoenies

By Schoenies

Cape Bulbul

It's a battle photographing these birds as they are very shy.
I managed this one today, not sharply focused though.
They enjoy eating fruit from the feeding tray. I wanted this view to show the bright patch of yellow under the tail feathers which brightens up the dark colours..Also distinctive are the white rings around the eyes.
I went to buy fruit and veggies from the shop early this morning, to be met by a shop full of people pushing trolleys, rapidly emptying shelves and  long lines at the tills. After a while I gave up! I returned this evening to a much quieter atmosphere, restocked shelves and  I could calmly do my shopping!!
Hubby and I went for breakfast at a nursery this morning. Of course I came away with some plants! I planted some this evening, I'll finish tomorrow. It's been another hot day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.