Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

New Starter

The last two working days of 2023.

The weather is lousy.

We had a new starter joining the team today.  I'm excited to have Kundai to join the team, she is a young lady which has a bright future.  She also reports directly to my young padawan, so couldn't have a better mentor.

Spoke to young padawan as well, she was happy.

Had a couple of trips down to Neath, to drop off books at the charity shop and send my Cwtch books off.  It's quite exciting and scary letting Cwtch loose in the world.  

In the afternoon book drop off, the lady was complaining about these people who buy books like hardbacks for £20 etc.  I think she might have misread the situation, since I'm that type of person and was supplying her with a good selection of books that will hopefully make some money for their charity.  Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Kundai joining the team, she's going to be a star I think
2.  Seeing my Cwtch orders off
3.  Dropping off loads of books off at the charity shops

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.