Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CHRISTMAS LOAF

I was expecting another Amazon parcel this morning.  It contained alcohol so I had to be around to receive it... and quote my date of birth.  So I got up early and pottered about until the parcel arrived. Inside the parcel was a Martini Negroni Cocktail Kit Gift Box containing a bottle of Martini Riserva Rubino Vermouth, Martini Riserva Bitter , Bombay Sapphire Gin & a Martini Glass Tumbler.  Its a Christmas present for Mike.

I went back to bed for a while and was up again by 3pm to listen to the football on the radio.  Newcastle had an away game against Luton.  Yet again Newcastle were poor.  Luton got a goal after 25 mins.  Newcastle played a bit better in the second half but they didn't score. So another loss for The Toon.  It wasn't a tight match - Newcastle were well beaten by a team who are in the bottom 3 of the premiership table.  Im hoping they can get back to winning ways - their next match is at home on Boxing Day.

I did some present wrapping whilst listening to the match.  It was things for Becky, Mike and Astrid who will arrive here on 30th December.  Can't wait.

The wind was really strong over night but throughout today its gradually got calmer.  I haven't heard from Neil but I saw on an Instgram post from Rachael that when they arrived at the ferry port in Scotland early this morning the ferry to Belfast was there. BUT it was the previous ferry ( fully booked ) which had been delayed due to the stormy weather. So Rachael, Neil and Luna had to wait for it to go to Belfast, turn around and come back.  Not a good start to their Christmas break.  Hopefully they are now relaxing at Rachael's parents house.

I had no blip inspiration so here you have a Soreen Christmas Loaf.  When I was little I ate a lot of Soreen Malt Loaf but haven't had any for years.  When I spotted this Christmas version I decided to treat myself.  Its very tasty -- spread with butter of course. 

Steps today - 2,960

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.