flavia13

By flavia13

CHRISTMAS HUGS

Had a lovely late afternoon and evening of TV viewing yesterday.  Started off with Shaun The Sheep: The Flight Before Christmas (so funny), then Scrooge: The Musical, then later in the evening we watched Katherine Jenkins, followed by Victoria Wood and Parkinson's favourite Morecambe & Wise moments.  In some ways it was quite sad because it just shows the great sense of humour we once had and have now lost.  I'm afraid I don't find today's comedians remotely funny.  

Whilst I went over to see Mum, Hubby went and picked up our large Turkey breast and other bits and pieces from Higginson's. I decided as the weather was a bit rainy I would go down the A6 and not risk the Motorway.  Journey was very quiet and I got there no problem.

As I opened Mum's lounge door I heard "Surprise" - and there was my niece with her two boys - how lovely was that.  Mum is a lot better now so that is good.  I think it was just her medication for the Sciatica, luckily her course for that finishes soon, so that will be good.  

My sister and her boyfriend came a bit later so it was a lovely family gathering.  

I got back home for lunch and so glad I went over to see that Mum is so much better.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I wil see you all tomorrow - after Santa's been!!!

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.