Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Christmas Robin

Fist of all I would like to wish all my blip friends a HAPPY CHRISTMAS. I hope everyone has had an enjoyable day. 

Ive spent the day quietly at home with Tino and Lily for company. I had some presents to open and I've eaten some delicious food. 

Had a lovely WhatsApp video call with Becky this afternoon.  I saw Mike too -  he popped in and out whilst cooking their Christmas meal.  Astrid was about too  -  playing with her Christmas presents. Can't wait till Saturday when they will arrive here.

Neil phoned this evening.  He's having a busy time.  He was going to have an early night as he has another full on day to come tomorrow - they are off to a local football match in the morning.

The Mono Monday theme today is " Light".  My blip shows my tea light candle holder/shade.  It gives off a lovely golden glow.  Thanks to Kd for hosting.

Steps today - 2,910


THE CHRISTMAS ROBIN    by Lynne Todd
 

Through winter's chill, a Christmas robin appears,
With feathers of red, a symbol of cheer.
Perched upon a branch, singing a sweet song,
Bringing warmth and joy, all season long.

In its presence, may your heart be light,
As the robin's melody takes flight.
May its vibrant colours brighten your day,
And fill your Christmas with love in every way.

Wishing you a holiday filled with delight,
Where the robin's presence brings pure delight.
May its song of peace and hope ring true,
Bringing blessings and happiness to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.