Mindseye

By Mindseye

Gifts galore

Had a lovely day with C, his daughter H, son D & his partner Em……. Dinner was earlyish…..pretty successful I think :-)

We exchanged presents before dinner, I’ve been very spoiled. These are bracelets from C, I especially love the chunky gold one.
Lots of other gifts too, all so generous <3

It’s not really about the presents though is it, it’s the people. I have missed seeing my boys n girls, and my sis’s & BiLs, but this year circumstances have dictated where we all are…… I think it’s actually done us all good, being separate and spending time with other people, makes N’s absence less obvious, so easier to deal with.

I feel very lucky to have C in my life now and I like to think N is happy knowing I’m not alone, Merry Christmas xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.