Beewriter

By Beewriter

Boxing Day Dip

Last year I did the Boxing Day Swim in Morecambe Bay, it was sunny, cold, full of festive atmosphere, lots of silly costumes, waves and absolutely brilliant. They are only doing New Year's Day this time so I booked Sale Waterpark. It was no comparison.

I enjoyed it, but it wasn't what I hoped. There was no build up, no big start, no countdown, no silly costumes (I wore my elf outfit though), no festive atmosphere. People just got in. 

Jade was there so we swam the course together, which was nice. The water temp was about 6.2 degrees, but it was alright once I was swimming. I was chilled through by the time I arrived home and I've not done much else today. It took me a while to warm up, especially my frozen feet.

Back to work tomorrow...and it is an early start...sigh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.