eyesee

By davidc

Help - "The Birds...?!!"

It looks as if this surfer is about to fend off an attack by a pair of marauding seagulls - although in fact I think they were just flying past him. I thought it would make a dramatic blip though.

It was a lovely bright winter's day so we went to the coast to walk off some of yesterday's excesses, so this was where I got my blip. We were lucky to get parked as most of the northeast seemed to have the same idea!

I took the usual gross excess of photos but 95% of them have already been deleted. There's another one of the surfer (about to fall in) in the extras, along with a rather beautiful Golden Plover (at least we're pretty sure that's what it is) in the 2nd extra, along with St Mary's Island looking grand in the sunshine in extra No.3.

(The cake blip will have to wait until tomorrow - the forecast is pretty dire so I think it'll be an indoor day.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.