craigifood

By craigifood

What I ate today

My heart went all funny this morning and I was taken to hospital in an ambulance at 11:15, before I had anything to eat, had a shower or brushed my teeth.

At 20:00 I decided I had enough of hospital waiting rooms and asked S to come and fetch me. They took blood, lost it, took some again, did who knows what with it, but nothing was done to try and find out whether my heart had settled down and/or what caused it. I was told that I had to stay the night, but by 20:00 I was still in a waiting room, with no prospect of getting a bed.

I was given the biscuits by a nurse to take my tablets when I was eventually let out of the ambulance at  about 14:00 and that was all I had to eat the whole day. Like Frodo with the Elven lembas bread, I ate a few crumbs at a time as I didn't know how long I will be kept there without food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.