The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Boxing Day Moon

We stayed in. And it was most delightful and relaxing. And much needed. But first, the grand present opening. What larks. I now have a chainsaw! And rum. And the loveliest of shirts. Finisterre is the brand. Sort of ruggedly handsome men wear them. Doing outdoor things, it would appear, going by their website. But not smelly or dirty outdoor things. Good clean manly outdoor things. Carrying chopped wood, especially by the sea. I shall do this.
And we watched a film - James Blunt: One Brit Wonder. Most entertaining. You’ve got to love him. Though obviously loads of girners don’t, which he’s now made into part of his schtick with his amusing Twitterisms.
And I did go out, briefly, in my manly shirt, with the recycling and I met Tam and family. And Ciara, three weeks to go. And Cath with her muzzled collie dog. Holding my stomach in, all the while. That’s quite enough exposure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.