SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Bike

A and I are sleeping in an unheated room, so it was hard to get up this morning, particularly when I received an interesting email from a former PhD student. 

For lunch we started on leftovers from the past two days, and then A took L and K on a shopping trip to Valence. It was another beautiful sunny day, so I decided to go on a bike ride. Here this means "find a bike in one of the garages, try to pump the tyres up, and hope that the gears work". I couldn't inflate the back tyre of the most promising bike, but managed with the second. However, I soon discovered that neither the front, nor rear gears worked, and that I'd forgotten to adjust a saddle that was about 15cm too low. My single gear was quite high, so my options were limited! Still I blew away some cobwebs on a route taking in two neighbouring villages, although I had to push it up to this viewpoint above Montvendre.

Back in Malissard we ate more leftovers, and started a 1500 piece jigsaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.