Everyday Life

By Julez

Late!

Another very chilled out day - I'm loving this, and reverting to my natural slacker nature! Next week this will have to stop before I become a total slattern again! (I bet there is no male equivalent word to slattern!)

I have tackled my emails but I was not that far behind on them. There was one from British Gas. Though I notified them of my Dad's passing they have continued to send emails as though the account is still active. I contacted them about this a couple of weeks ago and recently received a reply to say they needed certificates etc. Surprisingly, they had not requested these when I first called to close the account. I had to contact them via Webchat and though I was 156th in the queue it did not take long, The person I "chatted" to said that the account was definitely closed already and I did not need to send anything. Hopefully that will be the end of the matter but I have saved the transcript of the chat just in case!

Late afternoon Brian suggested a run (by car!) out to Fiskerton Fen in the hope that we may see a starling murmuration. We were a little later going out than would have been ideal (my fault) and we only saw a small handful of birds. I'm not even sure that Fisko hosts a large migration still though. My shot shows Fisko at dusk, from the hide. I had been dubious about going in there as it was too dark to do my usual check for spiders before entering!

Back to vegging on the sofa now. I feel cold and have a sore throat and tingly nose. I do hope I haven't caught Jeri's Lurgy! I had a weird turn in the night too - I was just falling asleep and my heart started racing - 80-odd beats a minute, it settled down, then did it again at well over 100 which is a lot when you are almost asleep! That could be a sign of infection and not something I've experienced before. Hopefully never again...

Jeri is still unwell and went to see the doctor today - turns out she has a well-established chest infection and is now on antibiotics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.