photorat

By rat

West Lomond with scarf

The weather forecast had been for a reasonable morning before the next lot of rain and wind so we were up early and in Falkland to start running at 9am. The plan was to do recces of 2 legs of the Devil's Burdens relay with me doing leg 1 and Mr Rat and friends doing leg 3.
My leg involved a fairly direct ascent of East Lomond (Mr Rat's was toward West Lomond) and I had to find a route from where a checkpoint will be. I didn't get the best one, I think there's a way with less tussocky grass, but I did make it to the very chilly top. My reward was a great run down and round the back before returning to Falkland, and the icy patches were all able to be negotiated safely.
Then an excellent secong breakfast before a snow shower and a return home with the bad weather following us.
Lazy afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.