PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Sticky Toffee Pudding

There's nothing like starting the year with an emergency blip! I bought a few little individual puddings to use over the festive season. Now in the process of using them up, although the date on this pudding is next year sometime. That got me looking at the ingredients, to see how it could last so long, which is when I discovered how far it had travelled. This tiny pudding was made in New Zealand! It's travelled halfway round the planet and is no hurry to be consumed. 

So, at the end of all that, how did it taste? Well, suffice it to say, I don't think I'll bother buying any more of 'Aunty's' brand of puddings. Admittedly, 30 seconds in the microwave, plus 50 seconds with instant custard, has its appeal, but goodness knows what I'm eating. And it didn't taste to me of sticky toffee pudding. - just sweet sponge. So there you have it! 

I'll try and blip something a bit more interesting tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.