suehutton

By suehutton

To Greet the New Year

The day started with glorious weather under blue skies. Cloudy by 2 pm and we've had heavy rain this evening.

I did get myself and Basil out for a walk on the Garendon Estate this morning which I hope Basil enjoyed. Yet another mishap when I managed to lose the clip on his lead. I still don't understand how that happened. A kind lady tied the end of his lead to his harness so that was the end of him running free.

He did a zoomie indoors when we got back. Squidge the squirrel had been found, I'm pleased to say.

Gill messaged this morning to say that she and Geoffrey would like to come in the early afternoon. Like Len and me, she doesn't like driving after dark. Luckily we still had cheeses and nibbles with which to entertain and they gave us a nice bottle of Malbec which we began drinking after the Prosecco.

I cracked open the xt-5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.