Further my skills

By H0tamer

Zalig Uiteinde en een Goed ???? Begin

In the Dutch at the end of year the wish is often Zalig uiteinde en een goed begin. In English "Wonderful ending and a good start".
Some people (and it feels like many!!) have a weird idea of good. Riots, fires, police, fire brigade and paramedic attacked. Deaths and a lot of injuries. And a terrible lot of garbage.
I had to walk the dog and everywhere I came I found garbage. My blip was taken hundreds of metres away from houses, so the fireworks had to be brought there somehow. But was the garbage taken back? Obviously not.

In our garden I found three rockets, not so many as usual. But what surprised me most, and actually frightened me, was one of them. It was 1 inch, almost 3cm deep in the earth. I had to pull it out with some power. Imagine this same thing had, would we have been outside, landed on one of our heads with the same energy needed to dig that hole. Our next trip would have been to the hospital to get the wound stitched.
Insane.
Private fireworks should be forbidden, instead of getting bigger and bigger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.