Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The Pickes

Well, it’s almost time to bottle the zucchini pickles.  Our neighbours Geoff and Deb were kind enough to give us access to their veggie patch while they were away for a few days over Christmas.  We were under strict instructions to pick the zucchini’s because they have a habit of doubling in size on a daily basis.  Having tasted Deb’s pickles, I was happy to receive a copy of her recipe.  It’s such a great feeling to ensure that none of our veggies go to waste and I can assure my neighbours that many of our friends in Augusta will be enjoying the hard work they have put into their veggie patch.  I have to say, I’m pretty chuffed with the result.  Now all I need to do is pull out a loaf of home made sour dough from the oven and dive into a cheese and pickle sandwich :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.