Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Christmas couple

Dull and drizzly today - again! Spent the morning indoors, trying to complete a poem that I began years ago! At lunchtime Daughter One returned from the Lake District and set off home to Mull.

I walked down town after lunch - not a great day for a walk, but I need the exercise! At the end of Taylor's Brae, the footpath that runs along above the town, is a conservatory in which stands the figure of a man, dressed in a variety of clothing depending on the season. He's still Santa at the moment, at least I suppose he is! He has recently been accompanied by a lady friend who is only a cardboard cut-out, but I don't think he notices! I assumed that she was just some anonymous person, but my daughter assures me that she's actually ***********. Answers on a postcard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.