Greenstead

By Greenstead

Bird hunt

Katy catches wildlife and brings it into the kitchen to ‘play’ with. Often her brother steps in and does what cats do…. But today it was me. When I came into the kitchen she was chasing around the kitchen and jumping up onto the counter and I saw she was chasing her bird. So I chased after Katy and pushed her outside and called J to help me as, having dealt with the cat I needed help finding the bird. J couldn’t see it either so we let Katy back in and grabbed her as soon as we spotted the bird. J then told me to switch all the lights off and he opened the kitchen window. The bird let him pick it up and flew off when taken to the window. I do hope the bird is ok.
It is J’s last day so it’s good to have a bit of excitement :-)
My blip is of Katy, when she was allowed back in the kitchen, looking for her bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.