... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: Exodus

More atmospheric in large ("L").

I took this as I was leaving the museum this evening. I thought that I already had my blip in the bag, but the other images were more easily reproducible... The lighting was quite wonderful as I left: it was shining brilliantly through the stained glass causing these long shadows as people descended the stairs to leave the museum.
I took quite a few images from these stairs, and was really torn about which people to include, and whether to use a mono or coloured image... I've uploaded a couple of alternatives to blipfolio:
Indiana Jones in retirement?
Same trio further down the stairs and in colour

Please do state your preference!
I chose this one because the composition felt more satisfying, the shadows seem rather ghostly, and the stained glass looked interesting in mono (after applying a simulated colour filter).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.