Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Late Walk

My first day back at work and a day in front of the computer, trying to tackle a spreadsheet I need to fill out for a Government Agency return.  As always seems to be the case they have changed parts of the spreadsheet that will limit my ability to cut and paste information from last year's return.

We provide a significant amount of detail and I have to wonder if the agency even check it afterwards, or use every piece of data.  It very much seems to be a 'paper' exercise, although in modern times it is often done using a computer.

L didn't want to play badminton because of her neck, but was going to go for a swim and meet up so we could drive home together.  I walked to the sports hall, using my head torch to light the way in darker places.  I smiled as my breath was lit by the torch and in the absence of any more worthy photos you have the scene as I saw it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.