Bom

By Bom

In Town

I drove into town this morning as I had a very large bag of clothing I’d ordered online from FatFace that I was returning to the shop - mostly because things were too short (I’m only 5ft 9)! I also had an appointment at the mobile ear care clinic run by the charity Hear for Norfolk. They have an arrangement with the NHS here for wax removal, once you’re referred once you just ring up for an appointment. I know when it needs doing when my ears feel ‘itchy’ and this time I was getting a sort of crackling noise. The appointment had been moved by them a couple of times, so I’d been using olive oil for a month and I’d noticed my symptoms had nearly gone. She had to do some ‘maintenance’ but not much as the oil had worked well - it’s never worked for me before so I think it’s because I used the Earol olive oil spray which is so much easier to use and clearly more effective. When in Holt they work from the car park as they can’t get a mobile signal at the surgery! I’ve lived here for over 7 years now and have decided I need a big sort out, so this afternoon I made up a large 4 page checklist breaking it all down by subject - more effective than just going through a cupboard at a time. I’ve also got myself a fireproof and water resistant document bag after hearing the guidance on the news for having a grab bag in case you need to leave your house quickly and can’t return. It should include vital documents including insurance documents and medication etc. I thought this was a good idea and my key documents are scattered around a bit. I’ve also listened to a few of the recent Dr Michael Mosley podcasts ‘just one long thing’ which are all about things like exercise, diet, sleep, etc - very good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.