spannarama

By spannarama

Home

We all agreed I should go home today, as I was reaching the point of being useless through exhaustion.  Spent the morning and lunchtime/early afternoon talking everything through again, and speaking (collectively) with my sister's wonderful social worker friend, who was so helpful.  She stepped in and talked to the hospital for us (in short, we think they're trying to discharge Mum too soon, and she was helping ensure that all the correct tests and assessments were being done), and we did make some progress.  My poor Mum spent all day thinking she was coming home though and we later discovered that she had run out of credit on her phone and was quite distressed at not being able to get hold of us / find out what was going on.  I felt so awful.

Drove back home mid-afternoon, and made it back just after dark.  I phoned my old friend/flatmate on the way.  Haven't called her on the phone like that for years, but she was just exactly the right person to speak to about this, and was so understanding and helpful, having been through similar things with her Mum.

SO glad to get home to Tim.  He cooked me a delicious curry for dinner, and did his best to make me relax.  (Feeling so anxious about everything though.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.