Capital adventures

By marchmont

Din Tai Fung

Moving on day. It took ages to pack, sorting things into 3 cases, 1 to go and 2 to stay. And there was some washing to do and tidying. I was very hot and sweaty when #1 son came across to help. 

We went out for lunch to La Juciera, not my fav, but a nice salad. I went for a swim in the rain then lay in one of the cabins listening to 'Today'. 

We left just before 5 to pick the girls up at Muzart. Wen Hui was adamant they were taking me to the airport. I was glad she was there for it was a bit of a mission.. KLIA 2 was crowded as usual, getting the bag tag took ages and then we had to queue to get my documents checked, very rude lady, and then scan at the self bag drop. But done. 

We went to Din Tai Fong for dinner. A Taiwanese chain famous for soup dumplings. They are in Selfridge's!

They left and I went to departures. No queues at Immigration. Spoke to a young Indian guy now living in Brisbane. Plane was full but middle seat was empty so a bit more space. Didn't help with the so uncomfortable Air Asia seats. 

I've gained 2 and a half hours so landed in Cochin at 10.30 pm. No queues at Immigration for foreign passport holders and a big comfy armchair to sit in.

Taxi driver couldn't find the hotel (though it was on my Google maps.) Checked in just before midnight. It's basic, v basic, but only one night. I'm off at 9 tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.