2nd choice Heron

True to their word the company finished at dead on 12, from toilet cleaner to MD everyone had a POETs day.

A neighbour told me in the week there were Kingfishers at Forest farm, an area along the river just outside Cardiff so thats were I headed. I positioned myself along the riverbank, got the camera ready and started to scan the river listening and looking for my pray, then it hit me, something I should have thought about before, I had no idea what a kingfisher looked or sounded like! A bit of a downside. So I snapped the Heron instead.

Many thanks for all the hearts, stars and comments on yesterdays castle blip :-) you're all very kind lovely people :-)

So Friday is here have a great weekend all :-)

View large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.