Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Fabulous Day and Sliding Before 12

It feels like ages since I have got into my studio and i'm starting to get withdrawals. 
That being said it was a great day going up the coast for a lovely brunch (even though I am still having trouble with that bloody tooth) at our favorite cafe by the river ...a mooch around in an op shop where I got 3 fabulous golden cradle boards to paint on and a book on watercolor flowers all for $15...gotta love that.....Ive gone a bit rounder these last days to try any cloths on so I kinda figure that cradle boards and books are a one size fits all thingy.
We also got a lovely assortment of pastries in celebration of P's birthday seeing as we dropped the ball on getting him a cake the other day.

Today was Eydies birthday...Peters Mum who passed just over a year ago now...he always bought her flowers for her birthday...this year he bought Jaiya and I flowers in her memory...we felt very spoiled and humbled....I think Puss Puss liked them too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.