Feral

I had feral children today. Bean decided he was a cheetah (don't ask - the answer is I don't know!) and cheetahs apparently love digging in the dirt with their paws. He dug like a wild thing. Soil EVERYwhere. Including all over both him and Bear. I declared it was finally bathtime. The bathwater was awful afterwards. Bean didn't mind, he went swimming and diving in it right up until the end! He can hold his breath underwater for 12 seconds. Steve counted. Bean told him to count to 11, which he did, but then he stayed under longer! Bear wasn't too keen on having a bath until Bean started squirting himself with water which made him laugh. He's really not a fan of water is our Bear. But they clean up amazingly and now you can see their actual hair colour!

My final training session at Creation Station this morning - I am now a fully fledged leader! Our little Fab Fabia was even more of a Tardis as Steve managed to pack all my kit in as well as both of us and both boys. Without the roofbox! Incredible. And after they'd picked me up at the end and we'd got home, I had a rare, rather lovely, unexpected but extremely hunger-inducing two hour snuggle with Bear on the sofa while he slept, Steve slept, and Bean watched Ice Age (the Meltdown).

This evening the boys have had a treat, going out to play with Olive and Tom and Kathryn while we got to eat and chat with the Emerge leaders there. Been a tiring day, but actually quite lovely. Looking forward to sleeping in a bed now, rather than on the sofa where I managed to fall asleep earlier too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.