A start...

I was hoping for some sunshine to potter in the garden a bit. I don't mind the cold but sunshine makes it all the more enjoyable out in the garden. Unfortunately it was not to be.
This is the before and after photos of a small area that desperately needed a tidy. There is little point in doing more than a tidy at this time of the year as I'm  sure the winter still has some nasties to throw at us! I want to make the flat top area of the garden, where we sit out, more attractive. My biggest problem is rabbits!! We have a really large garden with a rabbit proof vegetable plot but that just means they eat my pretty plants instead! I just wish they wouldn't venture up the slope! Barry has suggested putting a fence at the bottom of the slope which might hopefully deter them but would make it more of a pain to us to access the main part of the garden. I've been looking up 'plants and smells that rabbits hate' and hopefully I can work on it that way. I actually quite like to watch the rabbits frolicking in the garden but just wish they would leave my flowers alone! I think they like them so much because they are mostly young tender plants which I've tried to grow. The previous owners just left it to grass and a whole lot of weeds so the garden is not established with any decent size bushes etc. I'm sure I'll get there some day and I do like trying. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.