Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Strike Week

The strike of the farmers slowed down the whole republic. Early in the morning all Autobahn access roads in our region were blocked by the farmers. Didn't bother me, I took my usual train.
In the afternoon Kaiserslautern had a three-hour-demonstration by tractors. Almost all colleagues had gone home early in fear of not getting out of the city (by car, of course). The demo was announced for 3 to 6 pm.  
I was hoping to see some of it when walking to the train station at my usual time and I did. 
Funniest thing: As soon as I stepped out of our building I could smell the Eau-de-Dung (very familar to my nose, but not to city inhabitants). Perhaps an unexpected dung heap somewhere in the city? Will see tomorrow what the newspaper says. I could smell it all the way to the train station, so it is also possible that one of the farmers was driving the dung around the city.

More strikes to come in the middle of the week - the train drivers are next (but I will be working from home). 
Can't do much anyway, since we had a cyber attack (actually not us but our IT contractor, but everything is down.......and we don't know how long......) No fun.

That was Monday. Compared to yesterday not one dull moment.

19:30; -4,5°C and an icy wind (feels at least like -10)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.