Mindseye

By Mindseye

Bit of normality

Typically slept lousy, cough cough cough, as I had to be up early to drop C off locally to collect a vehicle for delivery.

Once I’d dropped C, I was almost opposite the Garden Centre where my new boots were awaiting collection…….tried them on before leaving, very happy with them, not so furry inside as my old ones though, but I’ve sacrificed a little comfort for trendy style :-)

By 08.50 I was on my way for breakfast, skinny latte & seeded brown toast with marmalade in Costa, enjoyed it, but felt so tired lol had to move myself along ;-)

Bought a new set of saucepans & matching sauté pan for my new induction hob….. bargain buy too!

C was home earlier than expected, due to the collection vehicle not being ready, over an hours wait, then flooded roads at the Toll Road and the re-directed route, meant he didn’t get to his second collection until way after 2pm…… no chance of getting to Coventry before closing time…..so that’s now tomorrow’s job. He was happy with that ;-)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.