Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

A soggy start

Rude awakening when Phin started barking just after 4. Didn’t seem to be anything wrong as he shot past me and bounded up the stairs to the spare room. I took a hot water bottle in with me as the sheets were cold but had to read for a wee bit to get sleepy again. Unfortunately I didn’t tighten the stopper enough and realised I was in a soggy patch. I grabbed some towels and my body warmth seemed to dry it by the time I woke in the morning.

The second time I was me was to Phin barking again as he’d heard the doorbell. We both slept through the technician knocking to tell us he was here to fit our smart meters. Apparently we were supposed to have been told we were first on the list and if we had received that email we’d have been up and ready! Poor chap had to wait to put the power off until we’d quickly made breakfast.

All done and dusted in a couple of hours, going to be interesting to see how much power we are using daily.

A good walk in the country park before lunch and time to get back to my temperature blanket. I’ve got around 6 weeks of squares to make and attach which hopefully won’t take too long.

A blip I of one of the buttons on a vintage coat I picked up at a festival a couple of years ago for today’s TinyTuesday. Thanks to Ilja for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.