Further my skills

By H0tamer

Tie clip

In the good old days, when I was going to meet customers, I dressed up. My bosses didn't like me to wear a pair of jeans, until even the CEO of the worldwide company was seen in them. But that was at the end of 30+ years.
Anyway, dressing up meant also to wear a tie. I always thought them old fashioned (and the suits were salesmen uniforms), but I had to feed a family and hence didn't want to lose my job.
And if the customer was important enough (e.g. CEO of a major bank) or the occasion required it (gala dinner, etc.) I add a tie clip to my appearance.
My blip is one of them. I found only two in my cabinet, so I am not sure whether I had more. I like this one most, because of the little of a brilliant.
Thanks to Ilja for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.