TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

First dustings of snow

Sunday morning dawned and there had been a couple of flakes of snow over night... This is about the right level, it can stop now.

The two other Ottawackers went out for a bus ride, still a fun thing for Ottawacker Jr. to do, so I settled down to LISTEN to the FA Cup tie between Arsenal and Liverpool. I say "listen" because the rights to it are held by Sportsnet, a TV company so woefully crap that I couldn't be arsed joining it for even a day (in previous years, I have done just that: signed up, watched the game, quit).

Listening was quite difficult: nothing to do with the quality of the sound, which was brilliant, but because radio commentators are notoriously excitable. The one on the LFCTV channel is perhaps the most excitable of the lot. He has heart attacks when it is a throw in to the opposition on the halfway line, so any game in which we spend 45 minutes under the cosh was always going to be a real test of my "heart health".

Fortunately, the good guys won. I might have to find a pub for the next round....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.