An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lola the lap dog...

Another busy day.

District Nurse here this morning to continue delivering training to members of Alan's team around his stoma care.  

Heatstar here in the afternoon to sort the over heating issue with the pool.  Fingers crossed that's now fixed.

Got table set and looked out serving dishes for Thursday's afternoon tea (yes I know I'm a day early but hoping to be painting Ele's commission for most of tomorrow so wanted to get ahead :-) Also been wanting to display the 1970s coffee set that belonged to D's mum (blipped here way back in 2012 :-) so finally got round to rejigging the shelves in the kitchen to make way for it.  Maybe we will actually use it now! 

Spent most of the afternoon in the studio continuing work on ideas of Ele's paintings.  Started a test painting on proper cotton watercolour paper, rather than in my sketch book and I think most of my recent frustrations can be put down to paper quality as I am MUCH happier with the practice piece on proper paper.  I should know by now not to expect the paint to behave the same on cheaper paper, but this was an expensive sketch book (in the grand scheme of things) so I expected better.  Would have been better off using my smaller sketch book that does contain decent paper.  Regardless, I am much happier and looking forward to painting time tomorrow rather than dreading it :-)

Dinner was a quickly thrown together spaghetti carbonara then time noon looking for a crochet baby blanket pattern as thinking about crocheting a blanket for friends who are hoping to adopt a little boy who's just under a year old.  Hoping they will get a positive update on what stage it's all at tomorrow.  Keeping everything crossed :-)

As soon as I put my feet up Lola was straight over wanting to sit on my knee for a cuddle!  What a girl!  I can't say no though.  Look at her giving David the side eye!  Hahahahahahaha....I think she thought he was coming to remove her!  

Also been reading up on the Canon EOS 2000D as Alan's support worker got one from Santa and is a bit overwhelmed about using it.  I remember that feeling so well when I got my first DSLR, so hoping I can demystify it a bit for her.  

And that was Tuesday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.